This morning (SA time) the BAFTA’s were run and won, one of the last major awards shows in the lead up to the Oscars in a couple of weeks. Here are the winners, click to the jump to find out more.

Best Film Best Director
BoyhoodRichard Linklater, Cathleen Sutherland

Richard LinklaterBoyhood

Best Actor in a Leading Role Best Actress in a Leading Role
Eddie RedmayneThe Theory of Everything as Stephen Hawking

Julianne MooreStill Alice as Dr Alice Howland

Best Actor in a Supporting Role Best Actress in a Supporting Role
J. K. SimmonsWhiplash as Terence Fletcher

Patricia ArquetteBoyhood as Olivia Evans

Best Original Screenplay Best Adapted Screenplay
Wes Anderson & Hugo GuinnessThe Grand Budapest Hotel

Anthony McCartenThe Theory of Everything

Best Cinematography Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Emmanuel LubezkiBirdman

Stephen Beresford (Writer) and David Livingstone (Producer) – Pride

Outstanding British Film Best Documentary
The Theory of EverythingJames Marsh, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony McCarten

CitizenfourLaura Poitras

Best Original Music Best Sound
Alexandre DesplatThe Grand Budapest Hotel

WhiplashThomas Curley, Ben Wilkins, Craig Mann

Best Production Design Best Special Visual Effects
The Grand Budapest HotelAdam Stockhausen, Anna Pinnock

InterstellarPaul Franklin, Scott R. Fisher, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter

Best Costume Design Best Makeup and Hair
The Grand Budapest HotelMilena Canonero

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon, Mark Coulier

Best Editing Best Film Not in the English Language
WhiplashTom Cross

IdaPawel Pawlikowski, Eric Abraham, Piotr Dzieciol, Ewa Puszczynska

Best Animated Film Best Short Animation
The Lego MoviePhil Lord, Christopher Miller

The Bigger Picture – Chris Hees, Daisy Jacobs, Jennifer Majka

  • Monkey Love ExperimentsAinslie Henderson, Cam Fraser, Will Anderson
  • My Dad – Marcus Armitage
Best Short Film EE Rising Star Award
Boogaloo and Graham – Brian J. Falconer, Michael Lennox, Ronan Blaney

  • Emotional Fusebox – Michael Berliner, Rachel Tunnard
  • Slap – Islay Bell-Webb, Michelangelo Fano, Nick Rowland
  • The Kármán Line – Campbell Beaton, Dawn King, Tiernan Hanby, Oscar Sharp
  • Three Brothers – Aleem Khan, Matthieu De Braconier, Stephanie Paeplow
Jack O’Connell

Who wrote this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *