Road To The Oscars – The 20th Screen Actor’s Guild Awards


This year’s SAG Awards were held in Los Angeles. Below are the final results. Check out Dallas Buyer’s Club for Matthew McConnaughey and Jared Leto for their acting work, Lupita Nyong’o for 12 Years A Slave, and Cate Blanchett for Blue Jasmine. Looks like McConnaughey might be the one to bear come Oscar night!

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading RoleOutstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role
Matthew McConaughey – Dallas Buyers Club as Ron Woodroof

  • Bruce Dern – Nebraska as Woody Grant
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave as Solomon Northup
  • Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips as Captain Richard Phillips
  • Forest Whitaker – Lee Daniels’ The Butler as Cecil Gaines
Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine as Jeanette “Jasmine” Francis

  • Sandra Bullock – Gravity as Dr. Ryan Stone
  • Judi Dench – Philomena as Philomena Lee
  • Meryl Streep – August: Osage County as Violet Weston
  • Emma Thompson – Saving Mr. Banks as P. L. Travers
Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting RoleOutstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role
Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club as Rayon

  • Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips as Abduwali Muse
  • Daniel Brühl – Rush as Niki Lauda
  • Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave as Edwin Epps
  • James Gandolfini – Enough Said as Albert
Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave as Patsey

  • Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle as Rosalyn Rosenfeld
  • Julia Roberts – August: Osage County as Barbara Weston
  • June Squibb – Nebraska as Kate Grant
  • Oprah Winfrey – Lee Daniels’ The Butler as Gloria Gaines
Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture
American Hustle – Amy Adams, Christian Bale, Louis C.K., Bradley Cooper, Jack Huston, Jennifer Lawrence, Alessandro Nivola, Michael Peña, Jeremy Renner, Elisabeth Röhm and Shea Whigham

  • 12 Years a Slave – Benedict Cumberbatch, Paul Dano, Garret Dillahunt, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Paul Giamatti, Scoot McNairy, Lupita Nyong’o, Adepero Oduye, Sarah Paulson, Brad Pitt, Michael Kenneth Williams and Alfre Woodard
  • August: Osage County – Abigail Breslin, Chris Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, Juliette Lewis, Margo Martindale, Ewan McGregor, Dermot Mulroney, Julianne Nicholson, Julia Roberts, Sam Shepard, Meryl Streep and Misty Upham
  • Dallas Buyers Club – Jennifer Garner, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey, Denis O’Hare, Dallas Roberts and Steve Zahn
  • Lee Daniels’ The Butler – Mariah Carey, John Cusack, Jane Fonda, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Terrence Howard, Lenny Kravitz, James Marsden, David Oyelowo, Alex Pettyfer, Vanessa Redgrave, Alan Rickman, Liev Schreiber, Forest Whitaker, Robin Williams and Oprah Winfrey
Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
Lone Survivor[4]

  • All Is Lost
  • Fast & Furious 6
  • Rush
  • The Wolverine

Who wrote this?